Standard Chart Marathon

Standard Chart Marathon

The long awaited marathon commenced yesterday at Nyayo stadium. Brimin Kipkorir broke the rope at the mark of 2hrs 10 minutes and 42 seconds becoming the only man to have won this title twice i.e. (2017). In the corresponding women side, Purity Changwony won the 42 km women’s race in 2hrs 30minutes and 33 seconds.

This year race attracted 17,089 participants. Both Kipkorir and Changwony walked home with 2 million each as the prize money.

While Stephen Kipchirchir and Victor Serem who were 1st and 2nd runners up walked away with ksh 750.000 and 500,000 respectively.

Men’s half marathon was won by Andrew Kwemoi who clicked a time of 2hrs 30 minutes and 34 seconds,  Sheila Chepkirui claimed the women’s half marathon.

Daniel Simiu and Nancy Jelagat claimed the title of Men and Women 10km race respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.